Day 2 - Reisverslag uit Slough, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Noa Brink - WaarBenJij.nu Day 2 - Reisverslag uit Slough, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Noa Brink - WaarBenJij.nu

Day 2

Door: Noa

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Noa

27 April 2015 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Slough

Today Lotte and I went to London, after searching for my Oyster Card because I thought I had lost it. But it was just in my bag. In the only pocket I didn’t look in. So we departed later than expected, but London is definitely worth all the trouble. It is even worth taking the wrong bus and having to search for another route. We went shopping and visited the main streets like Oxford Street, Regent Street and Piccadilly. I love how everyone is so helpful and kind here. But sometimes they can be too helpful. Like in the shop Lush where they sell handmade cosmetics. There were three sellers that all told us the same story and we couldn’t seem to escape them. One seller did do his job well though, because I ended up buying two bath bombs. We also went to Europe’s largest bookshop, which I totally loved. And of course as complete tourists we went to m&m world. The architecture around Regent Street is really beautiful and the ambience is really relaxed for such a big city. I like how really modern looking buildings are mixed with the older neoclassical buildings. I also wanted to visit Carnaby Street but the shops were unfortunately already closing. Today was also the London Marathon. We didn’t notice the mass of people that participated until we went back to the underground. It was really crowded and people had to push themselves into the tube. But after that we went to Covent Garden for dinner, in a cute little Italian restaurant. I thought we really earned that meal because we climbed up a lot of stairs because we didn’t want to use the crowded escalator. I really shouldn’t have underestimated how many stairs there were. After dinner we watched a street performance and took the tube back to Hatton Cross from where we could take the bus back to our hotel. We had to wait half an hour for our bus, but now I’m finally back in the hotel. Tomorrow our internship at Vanderlande starts and I’m looking forward to it.

  • 27 April 2015 - 21:56

    Elco:

    Spannend jullie avonturen.....vanaf de eerste minuut!
    Veel plezier geniet er van.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigd Koninkrijk, Slough

EIO London

EIO at Vanderlande industries in Heathrow.

Recente Reisverslagen:

04 Mei 2015

Day 9

03 Mei 2015

Day 8

02 Mei 2015

Day 7

30 April 2015

Day 6

30 April 2015

Day 5
Noa

Actief sinds 06 April 2015
Verslag gelezen: 125
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3701

Voorgaande reizen:

25 April 2015 - 03 Mei 2015

EIO London

Landen bezocht: